Aaron Holler

Band: Jay Perez

""When I’m performing I need consistency, versatility, and durability. With Aquarian I get that and more, I get a product that performs flawlessly, and I know what I’m going to get with each model or head change. There’s no equivalent to what Aquarian has to offer any drummer.”"

Bio

Aaron Holler is a drummer whose love for music has won him a place among the best Tejano drummers today. Aaron, a drummer for Tejano artist Jay Perez, never was fortunate enough to have a formal education in music nor hire an instructor to give him private lessons in music theory or drums, but with purpose and drive his undying determination has seen him through as a very successful self-taught musician.

Aaron was born in Pontiac, Michigan on March 6th 1984. At a very young age Aaron has always loved music and drums, he displayed an articulate focus and desire to tap out rhythm on each and every surface using any tool he could find. Aaron began playing a children’s drum kit when he was 5 years old and by the age of 12, he began his professional career as a live performing musician working with several local bands touring throughout the Midwest.

From the 5th grade through graduating high school, Aaron taught himself to read, write, and perform as an accomplished percussionist from the experiences he gained by participating in band; which was part of an elective curriculum in the Lake Orion Community School District where he would later graduate from in 2003.